Farm Girl is a Conditon of the Heart

May 22, 2007 at 9:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Okay, so am I a blog addict or what? Really, I am an internet junkie and blogs sort of help me with that addiction. I used to design websites and the like, but they’ve become so complicated with all the CSS and XML and the like and I just don’t feel like learning all the new coding. So blogging is my “out”.

Anyway, I am a purist and I like to keep things separate. So now I have my thinking/reflection blog – free heart reflections, my homeschooling blog – Good Soil, and now my homemaking blog – Heart Condition.

Why the name “Heart Condition”? Well, I like the above quote: Farm girl is a condition of the heart. And that’s me. A farm girl at heart. I even embroidered that saying last year and framed it and it’s sitting on my kitchen counter. What does farm girl mean to me? Well …

vegetable gardening, slamming screen doors, kids playing outside all day, sewing and quilting and knitting and embroidering, cooking, cleaning, laundry, fresh air, chickens (wish I had ’em!), and so much more!

Won’t you join me as I endeavor to learn more about keeping my home and making a place of peace? I promise to share my journey with you …

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yes, this will have to do for now. I’m wanting to do the farm thing as well…perhaps the nickname farmboy has multiple meanings…or maybe it’s prophetic? (lets hope so) LOL!

    Love,
    Brandon


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

