Why “Heart Condition”?

May 22, 2007 at 9:25 am | Posted in blogging | Leave a comment

Okay, so am I a blog addict or what? Really, I am an internet junkie and blogs sort of help me with that addiction. I used to design websites and the like, but they’ve become so complicated with all the CSS and XML and the like and I just don’t feel like learning all the new coding. So blogging is my “out”.

Anyway, I am a purist and I like to keep things separate. So now I have my thinking/reflection blog – free heart reflections, my homeschooling blog – Good Soil, and now my homemaking blog – Heart Condition.

Why the name “Heart Condition”? Well, I like the above quote: Farm girl is a condition of the heart. And that’s me. A farm girl at heart. I even embroidered that saying last year and framed it and it’s sitting on my kitchen counter. What does farm girl mean to me? Well …

vegetable gardening, slamming screen doors, kids playing outside all day, sewing and quilting and knitting and embroidering, cooking, cleaning, laundry, fresh air, chickens (wish I had ’em!), and so much more!

Won’t you join me as I endeavor to learn more about keeping my home and making a place of peace? I promise to share my journey with you …

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

