Simple Sewing

June 24, 2007 at 7:29 am | Posted in books, fun, sewing | 1 Comment

simplesewing.jpgI bought Simple Sewing by Lotta Jansdotter last night.  My husband and I went on a date to Lil’ River Grill (If you live in the area, it’s a must-try!) and then we swung by Borders.  I had some money left over from our trip to the flea market yesterday, so I wanted a sewing book.  I’ll write about our trip to the flea market later :) …

I couldn’t decide between Amy Butler’s In Stitches or Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing, but in the end I chose the latter.  Perhaps I will get back and buy the former.  I have enjoyed looking through the book and can’t wait to begin sewing something :)

~Heather

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] prints.  And I’m glad I did.  I wanted to try a few of the patterns from my latest find, Simple Sewing (which I love by the way!).  I made these towels for my kitchen out of some cute fat quarters that […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

