Fun with Fusible Web

June 25, 2007 at 5:04 pm | Posted in sewing | 3 Comments

I saw this adorable shirt in the latest Family Fun magazine and thought that I would try it.  My daughter had a cheap knit t-shirt lying around that I thought I would use.  I hate sewing knits.  But I worked it out.  Here are the pix.

shoesshirt1.jpg

shoesshirt2.jpg

I added some applique stitching to finish the flip flops off, but it puckered the fabric a bit.  The pix don’t really do the shirt justice – it really is cute!

OK … I’m off to embroider some shorts for her.  I thought I would cut off a couple of pairs of her jeans with holes in the knees and put some cute patterns on them.  I’ll share them when I’m done :)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How cute!! My sister and I were just talking about this idea this morning.

  2. Great job!! You probably already know this, but the key to sewing knits is the needle!:) I found this out the hard way! Now, I don’t mind so much but they are by no means my fave fabric to work with. You’re doing a great job!!

  3. Oh how CUTE is that?!?! I’d like to order 2 when you’re ready to take orders, lol! :) Great job, Heather!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

