~New Book Find~

June 30, 2007 at 7:07 am | Posted in books, finds, quilting, quilts | 2 Comments

mqwcover.jpgThe Modern Quilt Workshop: Patterns, Techniques and Designs from the Fun Quilts Studio.  I have been wanting this book for a while now ever since finding the Modern Quilt-Along hosted by Kim @ Diaramarama.  Although I do THOROUGHLY enjoy quilting, my style is more along the lines of modern rather than traditional.  So imagine my delight at finding a book that would help me make some, and even design my own, modern quilts.  I finally bought it yesterday and have enjoyed reading it so far.  It’s definitely a must-have!
The very first pattern that I will make is called “Out of the Box” and if you know me IRL or read my personal blog, a free heart’s reflections, then you might understand why ;)

My dear husband has given me some extra money to spend and I can’t wait to sit down and begin planning out what I need … then go and buy the fabric and begin making my first modern quilt!

Well, gotta run … it’s time to get ready as we head out to the Sunflower Festival today!  I promise I’ll share some pix later :)

~Heather

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yes, that’s a great book, I have it too. So good to see another one about ‘modern’ quilts, the only other one I know of is Denyse Schmidt. These are definitely my kind of quilts!

  2. rubyrose –

    I have seen Denyse’s book online as well. That will probably be my next book purchase :) … thanks for the visit and comment!

    ~Heather


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

