Fisnished Diaper Bag and Musings on Sewing …

July 8, 2007 at 12:41 pm | Posted in fabric, quilting, quilts, sewing | 1 Comment

As promised, here is the completed diaper bag:

bag1.jpg

I LOVE IT!  There is a pocket on the end with baby’s milk cup and that white “stripe” on the side is the edge of an outside pocket trimmed with twill tape.  The handles are folded over to the other side, but they match the bag and it’s tied with twill tape as well.  I absolutely love it, like I said.  The design is great – came from Simple Sewing by Lotta Jansdotter.  It’s the All-day Tote.

So, my machine is in the shop and I’m going crazy waiting to get it back.  I am really wanting to sew these twirly skirts for the  girls with this cute denim fabric that I picked up on clearance Friday:

turtle-fabric.jpg

I’ll probably also make purses and hair bands to go with … my daughter loved this fabric.

Also, I bought these prints to make my first quilt pattern from the Modern Quilt Workshop book … Outside the Box it’s called.

dsc03065.jpg

I guess I can begin cutting out the pieces and piecing the top together, since I like to do that be hand.

*sigh* … missing my machine already …..

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] diaper bag (did I mention yet that I love it?!) and a changing pad for the baby.  You can see the diaper bag and the fabric here.  Then I spent the rest of the afternoon making […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

