Inspiration

July 23, 2007 at 3:26 pm | Posted in finds, sewing, tutorials | 1 Comment

Last week we went on a trip to the N. GA mountains with some friends.  I have not been sewing in about a week and I am currently looking for inspiration.  I did sandwich my latest quilt this morning and began quilting it, but I am outline quilting it and, well, it’s sort of a pain, so I am only working on it a little here, a little there.

So I need some more inspiration … and I found the following:

Button Shirt to Toddler Dress Recon — this is too cute!  I’ll have to visit the thrift store and see what I can find!

Bias Toward the Pretty – What can I say?  I am a big bias tape fan.  I saw these ideas last month in Martha Stewart Living mag and thought they were great ideas.  Two of my faves are the shoe laces (page 2) and the table runner (page 3)

:)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I picked up a shirt for my dd for the shirt recon, I thought that was way too cute to pass up. Thanks for the bias tip, I didn’t see that one.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

